tree blue fruits red leaf books library list curiosity learnability learning rotana ty

On My Bookshelf

I am a word person and books lover.

Fiction. Non-fiction. Visual books. Business books. French ones. International ones. Bring them on!

Here is below why I am reading and will read over this Summer and beyond.

Reading

The Brave New Text by Theodora Petkova @TheodoraPetkova

On va déguster: la France par François-Régis Gaudry

The Sniper Mind by David Amerland HT @simbeckhampson

Technology vs Humanity by Gerd Leonhard @gleonhard

The Half-Drowned King by Linnea Hartsuyker @linneaharts

The things you can see only when you slow down by Haemin Sunim @haeminsunim

Will read again

Perpetual Beta 2020 by Harold Jarche @hjarche

Into the Savage Country by Shannon Burke

Quiet by Susan Cain @susancain

The Icarus Deception by Seth Godin

Guide des égarés de Jean d’Ormesson

Soul Mountain by Gao Xingjian

The Neo-Generalist by Kenneth Mikkelsen & Richard Martin @KenHMikkelsen @_richard_martin / reviewed and mentioned in it

Digital Habitats by Nancy White, Etienne Wenger & John D. Smith @NancyWhite @etiennewenger

Will read

Le voyage inversé par Philippe Studer & Eric Lemaire

Manifeste pour une entreprise plus humaine et plus coopérative par Dear Future

Timekeepers by Simon Garfield

River of Time by Jon Swain

Hell yeah or no by Derek Sivers @sivers

The Dark Forest by Liu Cixin @liu_cixin

The Dip by Seth Godin @ThisIsSethsBlog

The Blindspots Between Us by Gleb Tsipursky

Uncharted: How to Map the Future by Margaret Heffernan @M_Heffernan HT @changingview

Shame by Jillian Reilly @changingview

The joy of movement by Kelly McGonigal @kellymcgonigal

How to speak machine by John Maeda @johnmaeda

Nudge by Richard H. Thaler & Cass R. Sunstein

The Elemental Workplace by Neil Usher  @workessence HT @dr_rattray

Social Physics by Alex Pentland @alex_pentland HT @dr_rattray

Figuring by Maria Popova @brainpicker

Together is better by Simon Sinek @simonsinek

Now You See It by Cathy N. Davidson @CathyNDavidson

The Nature of the Future by Marina Gorbis @mgorbis

Immersive learning by Koreen Pagano @KoreenPagano

Resilience by Andrew Zolli @andrew_zolli

On the map by Simon Garfield

On My Playlist

I also enjoy learning via podcasts. What I tune in when time allows:

Aichaku | John Maeda – Design Co by John Maeda

Anatomy of a Strategy by Truly Inc

Conversations of Change by Dr Jen Frahm

Conversations with Community Managers by The Community Roundtable

Disrupt Yourself Podcast with Whitney Johnson

FFA podcast by French Future Academy

HBR IdeaCast by Harvard Business Review

Learning Uncut by Michelle Ockers & Karen Moloney

On va déguster par François-Régis Gaudry

You are not so smart

WeFunk Radio

Trust Matters by Trusted Advisor Associates

The Science of Happiness

The Jamie Cullum Show

The Curious Advantage Podcast

The Connected Data Podcast

Pass The Mic by Virginie Glaenzer

Nova Club by Radio Nova

What does your cornucopia of books and podcast look like?

Enjoying my posts?

Get in touch to discover how we can work together.


0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *